The Lord is Good!


Advertisement
Papua New Guinea's flag
Oceania » Papua New Guinea
May 7th 2006
Published: May 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello All! And especially to my sweetheart Shann whose birthday is today!!! Happy Birthday my love!! I hope you have the best day possible!!! (without me that is)

Getting back out of the Highlands was hairy yesterday. It seemed like the mountains would not give us up! The plane on Friday left and went back to the coast because of bad weather, the first flight on Saturday turned and went away becuase of more bad weather, but we prayed and yet again God answered by landing the plan and getting us back.

Because I (Brian) had to leave early on sunday morning, we all meet at the beach for a little send off on Saturday. It was very hard to go. I was met at the airport by Luke and Danny who were up since 4am to send me off!

I arrived in Brisbane, Australia where I was wisked away to the church service where both the Brisbane and Gold Coast churches had gathered to hear me speak. I spoke on the need to repent for the Kingdom and God worked on the hearts. After many tears and moved friends were fellowshipped the brothers had a game of touch rugby and I fellowshipped most of the day.

Tommorrow, I am off to Melbourne! Please continue to pray for us. We love you all with the deepest affection.

Love,
Brian Perkins

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0432s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb