Day 39 Queenstown


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
November 6th 2014
Published: November 12th 2014
Edit Blog Post

The sunshine decided to bless us again today and as Queenstown in surrounded by a huge lake and sunshine it definitely slotted into the postcard section. I started my day laying in the sunshine in a square (we have now named duck rape place you can imagine why and it was an ordeal for everyone on the bus to witness) and reading my book. Plus I got some snacks. Given the weather an ice lolly was most certainly in order, they had a raspberry and pineapple callippo so I was especially happy for this new flavour.



We decided to hire some frisbees and utilise the free frisbee golf course by the lake. It was very fun. Despite how awful I was and the fact we kept having to let other, more professional players past. The players would swoosh their frisbees and trot on past with their sports bag filled with frisbees making us amateurs very jealous. I think I did manage to get one hole actually on par. After this we sat by the lake on some rocks enjoying the sunshine and the view just did not get old. I felt like I could just sit their in the sun forever. Unfortunately we had to hand our frisbees back just before 6.



We all got ready to go to the 1876 again which has a great backdrop as well as a lovely outside seating in the sunshine. Obviously it was packed but some nice locals share their table with us as well as giving us so much advice about Queenstown and what to do. From here we headed back to the hostel to meet everyone before we went out for one meal altogether (wah the last supper). After we all got ready we headed to Surreal for dinner, which was really nice then for some drinks at Loco. Before a drink at this pool bar called Harry's which had a really nice vibe.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.032s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0169s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1001.8kb