National Park Village - Turangi - Taupo (100km) (Total 20381km)


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
April 13th 2014
Published: April 13th 2014
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

Por la mañana he esperado un rato a que parara de llover, y a eso de las 9:30 estaba en camino. Al menos no llovia, pero habia una nube gris continua flotando a un par de ciento de metros de altura del suelo. En teoria deberia tener vistas al volcan Ngauruhoe, que es como el monte Fuji. Por supuesto ni se veia ni se adivinaba en la nube (esto deberia haber visto: http://travelroods.com/mount-ngauruhoe-aka-mount-doom-in-lord-of-the-rings-x-post-from.html). He seguido hasta el lago Rotoaira, aqui me ha pillado algo de lluvia y luego se ha despejado un rato, aqui si he visto al menos un lateral del volcan Tongariro. Luego lo ha vuelto a alcanzar el siguiente frente de nubes y no se lo ha vuelto a ver. Lastima lo de los volcanes porque se supone que es una de las mejores cosas de la isla norte, y no los he visto. Pero parece que en las proximas semanas no va a hacer buen tiempo, y aqui arriba se nubla enseguida. Del lago Rotoaira ha tocado un rato de subida, a un collado entre dos volcanes y la bajad al lago Taupo. Este es un lago grande, con su propio microclima, y aqui hace sol y algo de calor. En el pueblo de Turangi he parado a hacer compra y descansar un poco. Despues de eso he hecho los ultimos 50km hasta Taupo sin casi paradas, todo llano y con solo una colina, que me ha llevado quizas unos 15 minutos subir. En Taupo tengo un hostla por 17NZD, aunque no parece que esta noche llueve, me quedo aqui por si acaso.


-EN-

In the morning I waited a while for it to stop raining and about 9:30 I was on the road. At least no rain, but there was a continuous gray cloud hovering a few hundred meters above the ground. In theory I should have seen the volcano Ngauruhoe, which is like Mount Fuji. Of course I could neither saw nor suspected it in the cloud (I should have seen that: http://travelroods.com/mount-ngauruhoe-aka-mount-doom-in-lord-of-the-rings-x-post-from.html) . I continued to Rotoaira lake, here I've got some rain and then cleared a bit, here I could sse one side of Tongariro volcano. After that the next cloud rolled over and was not to be seen anymore. It is a pity that about the volcanoes, that is supposed to be one of the best things on the North Island, and I have not seen them. But it seems that in the coming weeks I will not be good weather, and it is quickly cloudy up here. In Lake Rotoaira there was some climbing to a saddle between two volcanoes and later down to Lake Taupo. This is a large lake with its own microclimate , and here is sunny and even heat. In the town of Turangi I have stoped for purchasing and rest. After that I made the last 50km to Taupo with almost no stops, all flat with only one hill, which has perhaps taken me about 15 minutes to climb. In Taupo I got a hostel for 17NZD, although I think tonight it will not rain, I stay here just in case.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb