First week down


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
February 29th 2012
Published: February 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I got through my first week of classes!! WHOA!!! The first week wasn't bad at all because the professors just went over the assessment process and what to expect. They did start lecturing a little bit, however. I only have papers three days a week so that's an added bonus!! I will have to use my long weekends to study/read/work on my projects and assignments though because I'm taking legit classes. I've also been preoccupied this week with trying to figure out when and where I'm going to take little weekend trips. I want to go to Wellington, Coromandel Penninsula, Tongariro Nation Park (To see lake Emerald for my uncle {and myself}), and Bay of Islands. I actually booked my transportation to Bay of Islands already so that trip is set! For spring break I'm planning on going to Australia. I tried booking a flight, but there was some sort of problem so I will have to try to find a different website.

I went running for the first time today since I've been in New Zealand. Hopefully I will start to get more into a routine! It was a gorgeous run though. I ran through the Domain trails so I got to see a lot of the nature around the city!

This weekend I was planning on going to a BBQ on at Long Bay, but the weather isn't supposed to cooperate so they ended up cancelling it! 😞 Instead I think Diamond and I are going to go fishing and possibly check out the Auckland Museum. I'm excited to fish here. First of all, it's Diamonds first time fishing EVER!! Secondly, I want to see the type of fish we are going to catch. Lastly, I love fishing so I think it will be sweet as!

Miss everyone back home and I hope you are having a wonderful time in the snowy winters!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb