Business as usual


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand
May 30th 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hola!
I took a Chilean air company which dropped me in Auckland on its way home.
As I checked in, I was told that I was upgraded to business class...
I dared to ask why... and the girl at the counter said that they needed more people in business class and that she chose me because she found I was a "nice guy"!
Hasta luego.
Oli



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Business class loungeBusiness class lounge
Business class lounge

I wouldn't have minded staying a bit longer there.
First view of  Aotearoa!First view of  Aotearoa!
First view of Aotearoa!

That's the Maori name for New Zealand. It means 'Land of the Long White Cloud'.
My neighbour on the flight was EddyMy neighbour on the flight was Eddy
My neighbour on the flight was Eddy

He's the brother of the famous All Black player Walter Little. I must admit I hadn't heard of him before... We spent most of the flight chatting and enjoying some fine food, so didn't fiddle around much with the entertainment system.


28th June 2007

You're very up-to-date ;)
Salut François ;) I just noticed, your blog is very up to date ;) Well I guess you're too busy, which is good! Hope ur having a good time! See ya Tim
29th June 2007

And so are you ;)
Hey Schneidi! Just went on your blog and saw that it's also very up to date ;) Hope you're enjoying the US and A. Kiera says hi.

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0491s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb