On The Road Again


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island
May 10th 2007
Published: May 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We rented our car and once again we are on the road travelling. The landscapes here however are much more diverse than those we encountered in Australia.

While on the road I tend to play my Ukulele a lot a more and it was early into this road trip that I wrote my first song which I put to self composed music. It's actually the second song I have written since being away but I haven't put the first one to music yet so this was the first fully finished piece of work. As most of you know I'm normally quite modest about my accomplishments but I have to tell you that the song is awesome, I think it's gonna be a big hit. The only problem is, it is so good that I have been struggling to top it, I now know how Noel must have felt after writing Definitely Maybe as his first album.

I've taken loads and loads of scenic photos on the road trip so far but I'm just going to put a few in here to give you the general idea.

The good news is that i think I have got over
Composing a hit Composing a hit Composing a hit

Here I'm creating an Eminem 8 mile/George Fronby fusion....it's gonna be big baby!
my creative block and am in the process of refining another song which i think is likely to be the second single release of the album.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Breaking the law!Breaking the law!
Breaking the law!

This is a little piece of artwork of mine that represents both irony and rebelion
See if you can figure this one outSee if you can figure this one out
See if you can figure this one out

...yes it is up the right way.


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0595s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb