Snow and Adrenalin


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
August 10th 2006
Published: August 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

My 2006 Trip


On the EdgeOn the EdgeOn the Edge

Me about to jump out of a perfectly good plane at 12000ft
So since leaving home a week ago I've had some interesting adventures. First I went to Canberra and Sydney and caught up with some family and friends I hadn't seen for quite a while (3 years in some cases!) which was great and then early monday morning I flew from Sydney to Queenstown via Auckland - or that was how it was supposed to be anyway!
The flight to Auckland was uneventful and I had a whole row to myself which was great. getting off at Auckland I was questioned by the security x-ray guys about the "perfectly round thing" in my bag so I took out my contact juggling ball and gave him a quick demo 😉 Then while waiting for the connecting flight to Queenstown an announcement comes over the loud speaker saying that due to bad weather, we may not be able to land in Queenstown and may have to land in Invercargil. So, of course, I got to see invercargil through the bus window as we left the airport headed for Queenstown :😊 After 2 hours on the bus I was well and truely sick of travelling for the day but ran into town when I got
Kim And IKim And IKim And I

This is a picture of Kim and I at Corenet Peak after a day of snowboarding
to Queenstown and booked some snowboarding for the following day.
Tuesday and Wednesday, Kim and I went snowboarding at Corenet Peak, 30 minutes from Queenstown and it was great fun though after 2 days we were both sore enough that we needed a day off so today, we went skydiving! Gotta love the feeling of jumping out of a perfectly good airplane at 12000ft and paying for the experience too! ;D
Anyway, tomorrow we'll be back on the slopes - probably at Cadrona - for some more snowboarding. I'll post again soon.
Have fun,
Chris


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

View Above QueenstownView Above Queenstown
View Above Queenstown

Kim looking out towards Corenet Peak from the mountain above Queenstown


Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 53; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb