Bailey's blog


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Queenstown
September 22nd 2010
Published: September 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Scenery Scenery Scenery

Views on the way to Queenstown
When we woke up there was snow everywhere and even on cars. Unluckily because of my sore foot I missed out on going in the snow before it melted this morning so I didn't get to play in the snow like I wanted to. My foot is sore because when we were at the hot springs yesterday I stepped on a sharp rock and cut the underneath of my right heel leaving a deep but thin cut and a larger cut. Dad and Mum took me to the doctors today and he said just to keep it dry and not get it wet so that it can heal on its own.
We saw lots of snow covered mountains on the way to Queenstown and even some snow on the side of the roads. When we got to Queenstown we did a lot of walking and by the time we got back to caravan my foot was sore.

Bailey


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

poor carpoor car
poor car

car covered in snow


Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1005s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb