Time out...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Otago » Queenstown
February 3rd 2006
Published: February 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

some photos from the last couple of weeks.
I've booked a massage for tomorrow to help recovery and make me feel better (I hope). going to take it easy for a couple of days!

run out of steam to do the ones from this past week today. off to the organic restaurant then back to my tent for a peaceful night, other campers permitting.
I'll finish off tomorrow.

bye for now
Hxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

On the beach with my guide PahniaOn the beach with my guide Pahnia
On the beach with my guide Pahnia

must learn to stand properly for photos!
KayakingKayaking
Kayaking

a lovely way to spend my birthday
birthday dinnerbirthday dinner
birthday dinner

chocolate...and wearing my present from team Thomas (the top)
PunakaikiPunakaiki
Punakaiki

waited for the blowhole that never blew!
One of the rivers to crossOne of the rivers to cross
One of the rivers to cross

it's funny as it looks like it isn't moving in the picture, but when you try to walk across it, it really is!
Wet boots and legs to prove itWet boots and legs to prove it
Wet boots and legs to prove it

only up to my knees - that was deep enough on my own.
At the top of Avalanche Peak - Arthur's PassAt the top of Avalanche Peak - Arthur's Pass
At the top of Avalanche Peak - Arthur's Pass

a tough climb. The only training for mountains is mountains.
KeaKea
Kea

very cheeky parrot.
Church at Arthur's Pass - windowChurch at Arthur's Pass - window
Church at Arthur's Pass - window

no need for stained glass here - just looks straight out to mountainside, forest and waterfall (although not sure you can see the waterfall that clearly here - sorry!)
Planning - what a view Planning - what a view
Planning - what a view

sitting in the lounge at Lake Tekapo YHA doing some planning. nice view eh?


Tot: 0.233s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb