Nelson - Sun Sun Sun


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Nelson
October 27th 2008
Published: October 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Nelson - Balcony ViewNelson - Balcony ViewNelson - Balcony View

View from Jill's bedroom, not bad eh!
I'm here safe after a long long few flights and a scarey encounter on the tiniest plane I have ever been on! Getting over jet lag quickly and have stopped feeling like I'm still on a plane.

It is stunning here, the hills, mountains in distance, green all around and then the beautiful blue sea and eye watering crystal blue/turquoise sky. Jill lives in a lovely house in an amazing position, the photos attached are the view from her bedroom balcony (ooooooooh so nice!)

Had BBQ already (helped with the gardening - don't faint Mum), met her very cool friends, been to equivalent of May Day celebrations and now am planning rest of trip whilst cuddling her cats, drinking lots of tea (habit) and eating these burger ring crisps they have over here that I will have to ship over on my return! (ha ha ever the gourmet traveller me....falling in love with crisps!)

Not much else to report apart from going shopping for Haloween outfit later as going to Party on Friday and I cannot get over how sunny, warm and bright it is after the grey and cold back home!

I will be back with
Nelson - Balcony View IINelson - Balcony View IINelson - Balcony View II

Another view from balcony, but with more of the amazing sky!
better photos and more descriptions soon I promise!
Hope all is well at home, take care x

Liz xx




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Croc Gummys!Croc Gummys!
Croc Gummys!

Jill doing gardening for BBQ, loved her Croc Gum Boots n had to take quick shot! I was cutting edges with scissors...Mr Titchmarsh eat your heart out! =p


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb