Zzzzzzzzzzz


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Nelson Region » Nelson
March 12th 2008
Published: March 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Day 165 - Monday 3 March

Unfortunately this morning I received some bad news from home however theres not that much I can do so for the time being my trip continues.

Its only a short drive over to Nelson and we were there by 11am. As usual one of the first things to do was familiarise ourselves with the local area, but its only a small town and I wasn't that impressed. Its also really cold. I cant imagine the temperatures reached above 14 or 15 degrees all day and im actually shivering.

After a short rest we headed back into town as theres not much to do and we've got some cheap drink vouchers. Surprisingly half the pubs are shut on a monday and tuesday which should have sent alarm beds ringing that tonights going to be dead. It was and last orders was called at only 10:30pm so we only stayed for one drink before heading back to our hostel. Im looking forward to Fiji hopefully it will be a bit more lively.

Day 166 - Tuesday 4 March

Yet again I was woken up early by people packing. God I hate dorms. The first person got up at half six and spent ages packing up and rustling those infuriating plastic bags. About a minute after they'd left the next person got up and repeated the noise making exercise until they left only to be replaced by someone else and so on until only me and Russ were left. Why couldn't everyone get up together at the same time it not as if they could have slept through that noise.

Tired I spent the day in town. Theres a few things I needed to do, including spending a few hours in the local library reading about Fiji. I'd heard its really expensive from somebody yesterday so I thought I'd better do a bit more research and use my accounting skills once more.

After spending a couple of hours resting trying to make up for this mornings disturbance we headed out to the cinema. Its a tuesday so that means cheap tickets over here. It was a good film but it did just end suddenly right in the middle. I was only half concentrating and wasn't expecting that. Although its only half ten everythings shut up and the place is like a ghost town so we had no option but to go back to the hostel and head for bed.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0598s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb