Happy NZ Birthday to me!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island » Christchurch
November 30th 2009
Published: December 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Happy early birthday to me!?! Haha. While it’s my birthday here in NZ, it’s grey cup day in Canada. I was training again today but Tom knew it was my birthday so went easy on me haha. I was back upstairs earlier then I normally would be and all the asian girls had made sushi again for dinner. While I was relaxing they surprised me with a muffin they had just made with a candle in it for my birthday!

They are such nice girls!!! Then they invited me to make some sushi with them. First they made me a special one. It’s in the shape of a triangle and is just the sticky rice with pork and carrots in the middle. Super yummy!!!

Then the Japanese girl taught me to make my own sushi roll. I put the seaweed down, piled rice on, picked my fillings ( carrots, pork and seasoning) and then I rolled it up with the bamboo mat and everything! It was scary because I didn’t want to screw it up! But I made an awesome sushi roll and cut it up for all of us to try. I’m so impressed with myself!!!

Now, the english girls and boy (Michelle, Kim, Clare and Joe) were making Yorkshire pudding with sausage, mashed potatoes and carrots and peas for dinner and invited me for dinner so I got to eat yummy yorkshire pudding too. Sooooo good!!!!

This place is gonna be great and just what I needed! All in all a good birthday except for Saskatchewan losing the grey cup. 13th man!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 19, Displayed: 19


Advertisement



6th December 2009

loved seeing your blog with your dad and mom. We have had dinner together which has been great fun. take good care of you and have fun sandy and Keith

Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 15; qc: 68; dbt: 0.1268s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb