Moving day!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » South Island
November 29th 2009
Published: December 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Moved my stuff up into my new room, all mine!!!! Hehehe. It’s a big room with my own double bed and HUGE windows. Threw my bags in and then headed down to reception to start my training. Tom showed me the ropes. I only did a couple of hours today as there is a lot to learn. It’s fun though.

Today was one of the cleaner girls birthday so we had cake at lunch time for her. Everyone who works here is super friendly. After a couple more hours training in the afternoon I was back upstairs for dinner and there is a Japanese girl who is a cleaner and was teaching the other girls how to make sushi. They offered me some but I don’t eat seafood so they made me a special sushi roll that has no seafood in it, how sweet are they!

They decided to surprise Clare (bday girl) with some birthday sushi and apple crumble that one of the girls made. It was so cute. There is a Japanese girl, 2 girls from Taiwan, 1 girl from Hong Kong, 1 girl from Finland and 3 girls from England. Me and Michelle are the receptionists and the rest are our cleaning staff. I spent the evening visiting with all of them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb