Whangarei


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Whangarei
December 17th 2019
Published: December 29th 2019
Edit Blog Post

I arrived back in Whangarei yesterday - the family I'm staying with live a few minutes outside of town.
The property is really nice; there are several greenhouses and fields.
The child is six; he showed me around a little, introduced me to the chooks. We played some soccer.
They have a very excited dog, and she jumps me a lot.
There's also a sheep, who thinks she is a human, which is honestly such a mood, and also about 150 chickens, which is also a mood.
After dinner today, we took a walk around the paddock. Saw some more sheep.
I'm living in a caravan right now; it's very cozy. I feel like the dude from that song "King of the Road".

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb