Hat


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Bay of Islands
December 15th 2019
Published: December 15th 2019
Edit Blog Post

Two days ago, I bought a really cool hat for way too much money. It's real leather and also handmade - and I spent the hat-budget for my whole life on it, so it's just gonna be me and this hat, forever.

The aesthetic of New Zealand reminds me a lot of North America for some reason. The houses and shops, especially in the countryside, seem very american to me. Also the cattle and sheep everywhere.

I've also seen honest to God signs with weird religious phrases on them on the side of the road. I thought that was just an USA-thing, but here we are.

A memorable one was: "It matters to me." - God. What is it that matters to him? Why does that sound so ominous? I feel threatened.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0638s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb