Things to Go People to do...


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
May 11th 2007
Published: May 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Okay, well this entire last couple of weeks has been the definition of drama. People hooked up, broke up, left, arrived and the usual craziness continued. A few people even found love. I however, and still single as the show carries on. I am only the guy who pulls the ropes of the balasts, and raises and lowers the curtain after each act, appreciating the truths and lies as they are revealed.

Now, enough with the waxing and waning over things. Turns out that the YHA job (today was supposed to be the first day), is going to be a cool, but boring job. But more exciting than selling clothes. However, the revealed truth is that I have yet to start... My first day is during the next month...(have i mentioned i quit my last job in an effort to free up time for the new one?). Arg... This is a bit frustraiting. Due to a bit of a communication issue, i am now jobless for a month. This can be a bit daunting, but our intrepid hero is not phased. I concocted a plan while in the meeting that involves me heading south for a few weeks to see the milford sound and stewart island while i can. Then comming back later to start my job. This way, i wont have to take time off to go see the south island. Bonus... Except that cash is getting low.

Speaking of which i was thinking of faxing my brother the papers to transfer my SUV into his name(i trust him), and give him a 100$ commision for selling it for me.

Well, off to the Mac's brewery to have a few beers with my old co workers, and some good friends... of course after fixing a computer...(why do i get wrangled into these things?)

Hope everyone is staying safe... I know i am.. (BTW my travel agent has emailed me the medical info, so i am now covered again, and can unroll myself from the wrappings of bubble wrap and cotton batton)

Advertisement



12th May 2007

Bubble Wrap Fun!!
Hey, glad to hear that you use protection!!! Ha ha ha

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1008.9kb