Dec. 24...Wellington


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Wellington
December 24th 2006
Published: December 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So we left National Park this morning half past nine. Thanks to Marco, Micheal, and Nellie, we all got rides down to Wellington. I rode with Micheal, a German, in his brand new campervan...the whole rides way was interesting...trying to communicate since his English was a bit rough but we managed. (the drive to wellington was SPECTACULAR, lush green mountains, mountains covered in cows or sheep)
Arriving in wellington, we were all dropped off each in our hostels...thomas and I at the Rowenas hostel (eck, its a so-so place), nellie and martin at base back-packers, Julianna (juliet) at another and Marco at another and Micheal in his campervan somwhere. We will all meet at 7pm tonight for dinner, OUR X-mass dinner.
At the moment I'm a bit frustrated and I don't know why. For one, my right knee is hurting a lot from the crossing yesterday (booho ffor bad knees!!), and second, maybe bc thomas and I had to figure out how to book a ferry ride into Picton before the 27th. Booking the ferry is frustrating because from the 26th-28th they ARE BOOKED...and we need to get to picton before that if we want to meet our group (julianna, marco, nellie, ect)....so, its frustrating! I was finally, just now, able to book one for tomorrow the 25th, yes x-mass, for 6:15 in the evening...which means we will arrive in picton at 9:15pm...and well, I have not yet booked a place to stay....so this is a bit nerve racking bc then we have to see how we will get from the ferry in picton to the hostel that night.......argg!!!!! I think I want to pull my hair right now....(note to self: must calm down...breathe!!!!)...hmm, yes, I understand, it will be OK, but hmm, why am I frustrated....I snared a bit at thomas and I feel bad, I should apoligize bc its not his fault im frustrated, right?
Its a bit funny here at the hostel, everyone is in a hurry to make a x-mass dinner, these germaN guys were asking for an oven because they wanted to cook a whole chicken in the oven, lol. Some people sitting across from me now, have taken out fancy "silver drinking goblets"...funny, I think. I'm just tired and my knee hurts really bad, it doesn't help that my dorm room is a flight of stairs, and to get to this place its two flights of stairs up hill....but hey, i'll definately have good calf muscles and a butt when I get home...and mabe i'll come back chubby! This morning, my friends made BLUE-Berry PANCAKES, yum!!!!!!!! I'm telli you, im coming home a chub-chub. What do you think?
Ok, well, hope everyone has a good x-mass! Cheers and lots of hugs!!
Pura vida,
Claudia

PSS-Mom dad, los quierro mucho!


Advertisement



24th December 2006

feliz navidad!
clauds! jaja..me imagino a todos las personas que has conocido como personajes pintorescos de alguna pelicula! : )! espero que tus rodillas esten mejor!!! te mando un gran gran abrazo de navidad y recordate que te quiero mucho!!! carmen p.s- revisa tu hotmail!!
24th December 2006

we'll call you "chubbs"...
i bet after the dinner you're gonna be...STUFFED LIKE A CHICKEN!
24th December 2006

oh yah...
merry christmas!!! love you and miss you!!
26th December 2006

Feliz Navidad Claudita
Nos dio mucho gusto que nos hablaras y saber que estas bien y sobre todo que estas disfrutando al maximo tu viaje.felicidades y te queremos mucho. Adelante con tu inolvidable aventura. Papi y Mami.
26th December 2006

FELIZ NAVIDAD
Thniking of you in Charlotte, NC...hope your Xmas dinner was great and we're glad you matched up with travelling buddies. Send more photos. They're great!!
27th December 2006

Your too funny!
I doubt you will be cubby when you come back, your doing way too much walking, hiking, and all of that....chub-chub is funny though!!

Tot: 0.166s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb