Wellington to Lake Taupo


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Taupo
April 11th 2007
Published: April 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

We had to give Sunny back in Picton, so we are now travelling by coach. It's good because we can sleep on the coach and don't have to argue about who is driving, but it does mean an early rise - 5:30am-ish!!

Journey took 6 hours, again I'm so glad I have my PSP otherwise I would have been bored stiff. Lake Taupo looks a nice place and our hostel is good. We're blogging quite early today so not much to say really, as we've just been on a coach all day.

Hopefully there will be more to report back tomorrow.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

HILTHILT
HILT

Helen and I at Lake Taupo


Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb