Shanghie'd!!!!!!!!


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Raglan
February 28th 2007
Published: February 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

MeMeMe

best drink in the world
Well, I have finally broken free of my lazy spree and gotten to blogging again. Yes yes, I am alive and well and still walking. I am still residing in Raglan at the moment. I came back from the east coast for Soundsplash, a reggae festival held here. It was an awesome festival, with lotsa crazy hippie's and such. Good cheap food as well. In a few days I'll be heading down to the South Island with some friends where I plan to start solo-ing it and see what happens. I'm not really looking forward to hitching everywhere again, but it can narry be helped I might be hooking up with Luke somewhere along the way, which would sweet. Apperently the south is more rugged and not as populated, so that'll be cool. I'll hopefully be able to do some sweet "adventure camping" hehehheh. The summer is coming to a close here. It'll still be warm for awhile, but the best is over. Time to migrate home, haha. I'm going to try to put up some pictures on this entry, but its been funky lately, so we'll see. I'm still making it to the beach quite often, which is nice. I've
Raglan\ hippie fest. \ other...Raglan\ hippie fest. \ other...Raglan\ hippie fest. \ other...

Some band playing at 4 in the morning
gotten quite good at avoiding surfers trying to hit me. It's great fun. Righto, I shall adjourn to somewhere else now. Hope all ya'll are doing sweet. Adious.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Raglan\\hippie fest,\\other...Raglan\\hippie fest,\\other...
Raglan\\hippie fest,\\other...

trying to grow my mexi-stash
Raglan\\hippie fest,\\other...Raglan\\hippie fest,\\other...
Raglan\\hippie fest,\\other...

my trusty towel, Ralph


Tot: 0.116s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 14; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0744s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb