Auckland - Bay of Islands - Cape Reinga Fly / Drive Day Tour


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Northland » Cape Reinga
October 26th 2007
Published: October 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


90 Mile Beach90 Mile Beach90 Mile Beach

actually 88 km long
Hey guys,
due to my outstanding upselling skills I got this price from the hotel I work at: Auckland - Bay of Islands - Cape Reinga Fly / Drive Day Tour . 12 hours of travelling by cessna, car and walking around the northland to the most beautiful places.

Cape Reinga
is located at the northern end of the North Island of New Zealand. The name of the cape comes from the Māori word 'Reinga', meaning the 'Underworld'. It refers to the Māori belief that the cape is the point where the spirits of the dead enter the underworld. In fact the Tasmanian Sea and the Pacifiv are clashing together there - you can see and hear it!!!

Ninety Mile Beach
is a beach located on the western coast of the far north of the North Island of New Zealand. It's actually 88 km long which isn't less impressive and the forest is near by. So you got that ocean crystall blue water, white sand and green forest all together at one spot - great.

Cessna
privately owned, a fantastic way to see spots from above the sky that you don't even have access to on land. I don't have any problems with flying but cessnas really get to me. I get fly sick but luckily could hold it in the day. hehe ... to be honest I just slept 2 hours before I went on this trip since I still had to hand s.th. in for uni. apparently my lack of sleep and intense tiredness made me fall asleep a couple times - less views (arrgh) but less sick as well.

I had an awesome trip. Unfortunately I couldn't take any of my friends with me and it is always much less enjoyable without the people you connect with. Also, it's a trip for the quick picture - you don't have the time to stay somewhere for longer. So I definately have to do a Roadtrip to Cape Reinga, to enjoy it with much more time.

Hugs,
Vic


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Cape Reinga SignsCape Reinga Signs
Cape Reinga Signs

only 18029 km away from you sis (London)


29th October 2007

Weather looks good!
Looks fabulous - I'll be there in two days time. I hope you left it tidy! c",)
1st November 2007

Als ob wir auch mit dir waeren
We all be there every day with you Vici

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0583s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb