Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
March 1st 2011
Published: March 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Flying into Auckland was a nice experience seeing all the scenery from the sky enticing you to want to see more. I have actually started my New Zealand experience seeing things instead of lying on the beach. I went to the Auckland Museum which was huge, could spend hours upon hours walking round, but I was getting bored as it was a lot of artefacts and wasn’t just about the maori’s, it was everything else like the world war 1 & 2.

I also went up Mt Eden which used to be a volcano, I guess it still is, but hasn’t had any activity in many many years. The views were great seeing Auckland city itself and seeing the scenery all around. The place was flat apart from random small volcanoes shooting out of the ground. I also went up the Sky Tower which is the highest tower (building?) in the southern hemisphere and again the views were stunning.

The rest of my Auckland experience was spent in the bar downstairs, I spent 4 nights and every night I was there having some beers and trying to meet people. They also had free pool tables which I utilised and as the tables were really good, I was able to play some really good pool and soon everyone wanted to play me. It was fun.

Auckland is quite a nice city, hilly in parts, but had a cool atmosphere; I am looking forward to my trip here in New Zealand, it's going to be awesome.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb