Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » New South Wales » Sydney
March 1st 2011
Published: March 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Only stayed in Sydney for two nights waiting for my flight to New Zealand and as most of you know there was an earthquake in Christchurch my next destination, so I spent most of my time trying to find out if I was allowed to travel there. Most of the websites were saying only residents, so I managed to get a free flight change to Auckland. Apart from all that I walked a little around Sydney and so two massive ships. Queen Mary 2 and Queen Elizabeth 2. I think the Queen Elizabeth was on tv when it arrived, so must be a famous ship, although do remember it being anything big in the UK. Last thing I finally had Kangaroo meat which I cooked myself and it was alright, it was just like any other piece of meat, maybe just a bit tougher.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 14; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb