The flight to Auckland


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
April 7th 2008
Published: April 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi everyone,
Its 9am on Tuesday morning in Auckland here. I had a good nights sleep at the fat Camel Hosteldown in the colourful part of Town.I dd have a photo to upload but mysd card munched it I've got a copy on the camera and wll post just as soon as I 'm sorted out with the staorage card. Wouldn't you know it, everything was working fineat home not I try to save one lousy photo andthe thing munts up on me. I think itisjust a connectionproblem.

Anyhows, I got to Melbourne fine 7am thank you very much,I loitered around the melbourner International airport and had a cuppa coffee with Unca Scott. The flight from Melbourne to Aucklandwas fantastic. Air New Zealand I would recomend tem to nanyone. I sat down and chose from aselection of about eight curent release movies. I chose National Treasure the new one because I have justwatched the first one in tassy. Anyhows then the meal comes, a pastrami salad or a slamon salad. + a free beer = a bloody good trip. By the time the movie had finished We were descending down into Aukland; Gotta go This is by the hour here and I've got less than 15 minutews left.

I leave from Aukland at 5.35pm their time tonight and arrive at around 12.23pm Chile time same day 08-04-08

Love yous all

Be Kind Dad

(Russell)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0688s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb