Travel to land of the Kiwis


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
January 18th 2020
Published: January 18th 2020
Edit Blog Post

We will land in 2 hours. I have been on the road (or in the air) for twenty-seven hours now. The Pacific Crossing is always bumpy but the Captan was avoiding a cyclone and we rocked and rolled for hours. I treated myself to Business Class and am I ever glad. I was given Star Lounge privileges and spent my six hour lay over nursing a glass of wine, too tired to eat. They had a large buffet and the folks were sure enjoying it.



By the time I boarded in LA, I was almost comatose so I skipped the drink and the meal a snuggled into my flat bed. I got a good eight hours sleep despite the rough ride. I may not get to do it again but I was sure glad I did it this time and grateful for rest.



My plan is to check in early (good luck with that) and freshen up then go for a walk.....or maybe take a nap?. Plan to eat at the hotel or close by.





So we landed at 7:00am and I am in my hotel at 8:33 ready to nap. It is a beautiful warm day with clear blue skies. There is major construction going around the hotel for better mass transit. Not sure I want to walk around here. My room was ready, I didn’t even have to ask and there are multiple restaurants to chose from but for now I just want to relax and read a bit.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.043s; cc: 9; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb