Lazy Days , version 4


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
December 11th 2018
Published: December 11th 2018
Edit Blog Post

10th December

Random breakfast is sardines in toast, not forgetting tea as well.

I sort my van out and cook up some pasta and quick noodles and no with tuna ready for my evening meal as the campsite I am headed to does not have a kitchen. I left about 10 and initially planned to have walk, but I am a bit wary of another hypo, so ending up getting my chair out and reading my book whilst overlooking the beach.

I head towards my final campground and read a bit more, make a cuppa, have a snooze. Generally take it easy and watch the world go around. In between all if that busyness I managed to cram everything into my rucksack, and put an outfit to one side to travel home in.

I have crackers, cheese and tomato for lunch.
I also give the van a brush inside and out, to erase the evidence of travelling on gravel roads. I think it actually might be cleaner than when I picked it up.
Oops finished my book before bed time. I really enjoyed it.

I notice a guy wandering around with a clipboard he comes over to check that I had booked and paid and to remind me I need to leave by 11 in the morning as a school has booked the whole site from tomorrow. No problem I say as I am doing volunteering tomorrow.

I finish tidying up and have a bowl of my pasta, noodle, tuna concoction for tea.

I make one final cuppa for the night and watch the bird life, the Pukeko chicks which looked like black pompoms last time I was here are almost full grown. There is also a very noisy magpie in the tree near the van.

I the turn in when it gets dark about 9.30.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0718s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb