Another hypo......


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland
December 11th 2018
Published: December 11th 2018
Edit Blog Post

9th December

Woke up early, 6ish, feeling very hot the van was like an oven, the rising Sun was shining through the gap in the curtains. Flung open The doors and snoozed whilst listening to the local birds, although I was not very impressed with the magpie stomping around on the van roof. I dozed until 7.30ish when I started to hear other people wandering around.
Tea and toast for breakfast. Quick shower and dressed and wanders over to reception to book another night.

Hand washed a few clothes, washed up, stashed my food in the fridge and had a well deserved cuppa. I might have to ration the tea, only got a dozen tea bags left to last me til the 11th. Also almost out of milk.

I walked along the coastal path towards town and just caught the farmer's market as they were packing up bought some cherries and blueberries. I thought I would grab a coffee, it was later than I realized so I bought a cheese and ham salad sandwich a slice of apple pie. I start to feel shaky after I have eaten but I figure the food will take affect soon.

I start walking to the supermarket, and still do not feel and better. I grab milk, bananas, crisps, squash and some sweets which I start eating before I get to the checkout, that’s better!

It seems to take ages before I get back to the van, I make a cuppa and have a snooze and wake up about 5, so much for my plans for walk around a nearby lake. I get out the van to sort out food and some bugger has pinched my table.

As I am heading back to my van one of the ladies who I had chatted to on the way back from the shops asked how I was, ok apart from some bugger pinching my table. I told her I wondered if the couple in the pitch behind me had taken it by mistake as there were having a clear out of the caravan. "Have I looked in their awning?" she asks, “no” my answer, so we take look together and there it is. She knows the couple so will explain it to them the next time she sees them.

Have crackers, cottage cheese , tomatoes and cherries for tea. I read my book and write my blog and have a bit of a sort out. There is food I know that I am not going to use, so leave it in the kitchen for others to take.

Sorted my bed and read a bit more and called it a night about 9.30.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb