Christmas Day Activities


Advertisement
New Zealand's flag
Oceania » New Zealand » North Island » Auckland » Parnell
December 25th 2007
Published: December 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Christmas Lunch at Rob and Bromwen'sChristmas Lunch at Rob and Bromwen'sChristmas Lunch at Rob and Bromwen's

Nice invitation to lunch at my flatmates relative's home Ponsonby
This will probably be my signoff for 2008. I did a few different Christmas Parties today,two of which I have photos to share. First I went to the Rob and Bromwen's place for lunch and watched a bunch of kids go crazy over one of their first memorable christmases.
The Fleming...s have become my extended family and will always be a special part of my life and I hope that it's the same for them. Great lunch and witnessed a traditional christmas meals. We forgot the christmas pudding at home and had to rush back... it's a green light go go go....

After an exhausting morning we came home to open presents. Great mess of wrapping paper all over the floor.

From there went on to a music, card/drinking game party, drinks with vodka and gin are my prefernence over beer... I'm chilling just watching my dvd of Band Aid '85... that's good music.

For those of you readers check out By Hook or By Crook.... by David Crystal... entartaining read that includes a history of the english language.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year's to you all. I wish you could be here with me tonight.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Opening the GiftsOpening the Gifts
Opening the Gifts

We ended up with a minutre lego castle set to assemble and I got a proper "red neck" kiwi costume... rubber boots, tight shorts and wife beater t-shirt.


Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1245s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb