A good internet connection is hard to find!


Advertisement
Fiji's flag
Oceania » Fiji » Nadi
August 31st 2007
Published: August 31st 2007
Edit Blog Post

I've realised that I haven't been as good about keeping my blog up to date as I was hoping to do. Not only is it difficult to find an internet connection that works in the middle of the South Pacific, but lying in a hammock reading or snorkling among the amazing corals is so much more appealing. However, as I finished up my 10 days in the Mamanuca & Yasawa Islands of Fiji, I've come down with a nasty flu (at least I think that's what it is), so I'm stuck in a rather nice backpackers hostel (clean, air conditioned & working email) while I recover. I really didn't fancy doing my trek down the coast when I feel like my head is about to explode, and I cannot literally get up to do more than use the toilet. Luckily I've got loads of ibuprofen which seems to be at least taking the edge of pain off. The only thing I could manage to eat today was ice cream, and it wasn't even very nice.

Anyway, I guess it's lucky to be in a nice hostel at least, and it started raining today so at least everyone else is confined inside too.

Seeing as I'll still probably be here one more day recovering (I can't imagine travelling in a bus for a few hours in my state), I'll try to sort out some of the older blog entries.

Oh- and it's awesome here- really is slightly unreal to travel among the islands- blue sky & water, millions of fishies & coral everywhere, and really nice sandy beaches. I'll put some photos up later, and fill in the missing blogs.

Time to try & get some food down me, hopefully that will make me feel better before I hit the sack at 9pm again today....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0629s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb