Melbourne - Chelsea - Carmbourne - Loch - Poowong (100km) (Total 21537km)


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
May 10th 2014
Published: May 10th 2014
Edit Blog Post

-SP-

Recomendable eso de dormir en el suelo, he llegado mucho mas descansado que a la ida a Tasmania. En la terminal he hecho algo de tiempo y luego me he puesto en marcha por la carretera 33 y luego la 3 por la orilla de la bahia. Muchos ciclistas hoy por aqui porque es sabado, asi que iba bastante seguro. He hecho mis compras, he conseguido gasolina para la cocinilla y me he puesto al dia con el internet. A partir del enlace con la A420 pocas paradas mas, he pasado cerca de un camping, pero he continuado, a pesar de que llovia. He llegado por la A440 hasta Loch, que se supone que tiene un camping de los gratis estos. Ha resultado ser el campo de futbol local, con pocas comodidades y piden 15AUD de aportacion. De manera que no me he quedado aqui, he llenado mis botellines y he ido a otro a 6km, en una reserva natural. Este si que es gratis (ya estoy amortizando el libro), ademas hay otros campistas aqui, con una buena hoguera y me han dado un par de cervezas.


-EN-

Sleeping on the floor is nice, I got much more rested than in the way to Tasmania. I waited some time in the Terminal for the sunrise and then I have started down the road 33 and then the 3 on the shore of the bay. Many riders here today because it's Saturday, so it was quite safe. I did my purchases, I managed to get gasoline for the stove and I did some internet. After linking the A420 a few more stops, I was near a campsite, but I continued, even though it rained. I have come on the A440 to Loch, which is supposed to have a free campsite. It has proved to be the local soccer field, with few amenities and ask 15AUD for contribution. So I have not stayed here, I have filled my bottles and I have gone to another 6km away, in a nature reserve. This is a free campsite (already taking advantage of the book), plus there is other campers here, with a good fire and have given me a couple of beers.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1024kb