Last night in Sydney


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
October 12th 2010
Published: October 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So tonight is my last night and I went to a pancake place called...wait for it...'Pancakes' very original I know! They were freaking good too - I had the Devils something or other, chocolate with chocolate oh and more chocolate... So now for an update on my past couple days. Last night I went to Bondi Beach with Rachel and Nick (the people I met in Singapore) which was really fun!!! Although it was very dark, it still looked nice and the waves were pretty ridiculous. On our way home we got a bus to the station, the bus driver let everyone on for free - we assume he was either finishing for the night or had recently had some really good news - and then we got the train - which is AMAZING, now I may just be very easy to please...well i am very easy to please but anyway...the trains have two levels like a double decker bus...only a train! I took pictures don't worry. Also, not sure if I talked about the Botanical Gardens but I thought I would just say how cool it was - the garden is so beautiful and they have exotic birds just roaming around, minding their own business, a bit different to the pigeons roaming around the streets in England...I think I know which I prefer. Umm, well as I didn't go into much detail yesterday here's a bit more.... the Harbour Bridge walk was long and worked my legs but the views were incredible!! It's pretty scary on top of the bridge looking down, I kept thinking "if I drop my camera there is no chance it will survive..I ain't on no elephant now..." So anyway, today I left the hostel and am staying with Nancy's friend. It is nice to not be in a hostel at least for one night and I have done a major wash of all my clothes which is really good! Left the hostel around 1pm, got the bus and then walked from the bus stop......that was a looong walk - with a 19kg bag on my back I wouldn't say I had the time of my life. But I arrived and am now able to sleep in a normal bed - opposed to a noisey, crappy, metal bunkbed which will be a nice change. Anyway talking of beds I should probably go and get in mine...off to Melbourne tomorrow so should get some rest for that exciting journey! Goodnight everyone, Anna.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb