Time for Melbourne


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne » St Kilda
October 14th 2010
Published: October 14th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I am now in Melbourne - exciting stuff! So the hostel here is far better then the Sydney one, there's a bar where everyone goes which has live music on some nights and has events and stuff most nights! Ladies night tonight...free champagne for the ladies - a pretty good deal if you ask me. So my flight was delayed by about 4 hours so I got to know the Sydney airport very well indeed! I finally arrived at the hostel around 10/10.30 where I met a guy from my room - we went down to the bar for some drinks and then when it was closing I went with some other people from the hostel to see the fairy penguins at the end of the pier - it was gone midnight so we thought it would be too late...but amazingly we did see some - it was sooo amazing! I got some really good pictures as well - they are a bunch of little posers if you ask me. Anyway got back pretty late so went to bed! I was absolutely shattered so got up at like 11 and got ready - and here we are... Just got some cool news as well, my friend Rachel, that I met in Singapore and that also stayed in the same hostel in Sydney might be coming to Melbourne too which is really great! Anyway, haven't really planned anything for the day - should probably get some breakfast...at 2.08 in the afternoon! Traveling has caused me to have very strange meal times. Well anyway, I will do another blog when I have some more interesting things to right about...although the penguins were freaking awesome! Goodbye everyone, Anna.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0439s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb