Moving up the corperate ladder


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
April 19th 2009
Published: April 19th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey all just some updates on my life.

So the big news is I got promoted and transshipped. I’m still in Australia just on another ship, and now I’m the Senior. I had a big party before I left, got drunk and just enjoyed myself. I actually worked out to be really good timing. After 5 months on one ship your really sick of everything and everyone. So a change can be really refreshing.

That being said you don’t know what you got till its gone. As the food on my new ship is terrible and the itinerary sucks, and I’m doing a ton more work. Hahahahha oh well I guess that’s what I get for complaining. Even with all those thing though the change was good for me. Plus as SR I have a bit more freedom and I’m getting some more insight into how this place works. The bad news is I have a ton more responsibility.

The ship I’m on is called P&O Pacific Sun, its much older then the ship I was on before and its not nearly as nice. Its basically 2 star cruising, people come on get drunk and we drive the boat in a big circle. This pace is a basement apartment compared to the water front condo I was living in before. The problem with these old ships is they just don’t have all the gear other ships have so anytime something new needs to be done, they just sluff it off on whoever can do it. Its pissing me off but I’m not here that long so there is no point in fighting it.

The photo team on here are ok. Execpt there are two American chicks who are really depressing. There just so unhappy here it can be draining.

Other cool updates , this week, I got too meet up with my friend Lindzy from geulph. It was awesome. We got pancakes and she show me all of her photos from Asia. I probably hadn’t seen Lindzy in two year because we have both been traveling and working. So to meet up with her was the highlight of my week if not month. Meeting up with your good friends from back home gives you a sense of reality. When your away from home so much your really start to miss some of the close relationships you have back home. So hangging out with Lindzy was a blast.

Right now sitting beside one of the few really cool people I’ve met on here, her name is Annabel. And believe it or not she is a professional circus performer. How cool is that, she actually went to circus school. I went and saw her show last night and it was amazing.

Yesterday I was at a place called Isle of pines it was beautiful, pretty much right out of the movies. Just a really enjoyable day, played soccer on the beach and hung out with a couple of my friends, went for a run and got my ass kicked. I really have to star doing more cardio I was huffing and puffing like crazy. Also I’m trying to cut back on the drinking. Sometimes there isn’t much else to do on here except go to the crew bar.

Overall I’m doing really well but looking forward to finishing and coming home. My computer was broekn for a while so I haven't been able to upload this blog.

Computer fixed, my world is once right agian.






Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022kb