Phenros station


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
October 23rd 2008
Published: October 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone,

Just a quick one, but sorry I cant write many of these at the moment, I have no signal on my phone and I dont have a computer! I miss you all lots, and mummy, please dont worry im being looked after and having fun!

Im at my new job anyway which is indeed, rather intense and was a shock to the system at first. The heat out here is ridiculous, im getting through around 8 litres of water a day! So far we have moved around 21,000 cattle across around 50k. Hard work and rather bizare to me! Weve also prosessed cattle and looked after all the calves with no mums as well as other stuff with horses.

I was in the saddle from 6AM until 3PM today, and my ass doesnt hurt, yay! I wake up at 4.45 am and we dont finish until about 7/7.30 pm... fuckkking long days. But as i say, all good fun. I hope im getting fitter!

I will try and call people on saturday if i can, and Tanya I need to talk to you about meeting you for christmas please, i dont know if i can last 6 months here! maybe 3 max!!!!

I love you all and will speak to you soon!!
a working hayley xxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb