Work,Work,Work


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Queensland
October 26th 2008
Published: October 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

I am feeling slightly better and I am getting used to the heat! Weve been doing a lot of hard work for the last week and I would love a day off, but were too busy! However, we finished at 6 today, and we dont start untill 7 tomorrow morning which will be SUCH a nice lay in! 😊

So far I have seen and swam with fresh water crocs, Ive seen Emus, Bearded dragons, and a redback. Also I was chased by the prize idiot im working with who was holding a plastic snake...It looked real okay! So now they all think im a silly pommie backpacker haha, He actually is a loon, i was doing cattle work with him the other day and when a big bull charges him h actually runs infront of it and hits it over the head with his hat! haha

Its so pretty out here, out of my window every morning there are about 10 roo's gathered drinking from a burst water pipe and the sunsets and rises are unreal. Im looking after around 8 calves who actually follow me around suckling at every part of me because they think im their mum hehe 😊

My plans are to stay here until the first week of December, then im heading down to byron bay for christmas and then im heading up to sydney for NYE, I just booked my ticket to home club where Pache will be on sydney harbour....amazing!!!

Anyway, I cant stop long because my pizza is ready and toy story is on tv! I cant get on the computer for another 10 days, so ill get back to you then!

Hope all is well in England, miss you all lots!

From a slightly more toned hayley xxxxx

Advertisement



3rd November 2008

Lovin the bloggin
Just caught-up with the Hayshe adventures sis. Very entertaining. Can't wait for the next installment.... Love Big Bro xxx

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb