Leaving home


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia
April 15th 2007
Published: April 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

THANKS so much everyone for coming along and making my leaving drinks a real awesome night, one that i'll remember for a long time - actually there are a few patchy bits, but mostly i'll remember it 😊

Here are a few happy snaps from the night.

THANKS Dad for your kind words. Both Mum and Dad have been an awesome awesome support to me in my move, so I appreciate your help and will miss you and love you heaps.

Also, thanks everyone who came to the airport - jeez i've never been so lost for words before!!! Had a million things to say to you all, but just couldn't get it out - was a pretty tough plane ride there at the start. Luckily I had an old senile man sitting next to me who didn't notice me trying to fight back the tears ... also lucky that he spilt his orange juice all over his equally senile wife on the other side of him, and not me!!!

Needless to say i'm already missing everyone heaps, I'll try and keep this blog updated with my travels, but DON'T think you can just read this and not keep in touch - i want to see the emails coming in baby!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



19th April 2007

Shotgun
The pristine beauty of your untouched comments has been sullied by none other than me - muahahahaha! Anyhow, if I comment here, do I still have to email you? What about your obligations, are you going to email me? What if I started a blog and you posted a comment on it, would that still count as us keeping in touch? Your leaving drinks were fantastic - do you still have the Bowie badge I gave you (on Coulter's behalf)? Say hi to Julie Cooper-Nichol-Cooper(almost)-Atwood for me!

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0307s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb