$14 pints, Swimming Pools and A Bloody Good Time.


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
January 31st 2014
Published: September 26th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Having spent the majority of our trip on the East Coast partying, exploring and err…partying, we flew over to the West Coast. Thinking Australia couldn’t get any more expensive, we landed in Perth. Arriving in Perth, it was cold and wet but refreshing to be in a new place. We spent the next few months working -yes, I haven’t forgotten how. We were worked in a swimming pool shop testing water samples and selling chemicals - might be a bit of a stretch to add chemist to my resume now! To relieve the stress of working an almost full time job (I said, almost) we escaped to some beautiful beaches, went on trips to gorgeous islands, wineries and some 4 wheel driving - and yes Mum, i wore my seatbelt.

My first Christmas away from home, was spent with champagne on the beach, in the pool and eating BBQ'd turkey with my amazing family. I may be a convert to Christmas in the sun!

Whilst away on holiday in Margaret river we went on a bush tour and paddled Kayaks down the river (a first for me) which took us to different river banks and caves. It also took us to our lunch -kangaroo, crocodile and some more bush tucker. Dessert consisted of a white, slimy, crunchy whitchetygrub (another first but definite last time for me!).

Not long after we got back was 'Straya Day (Australia Day) which involved Australian flags, beer, sun and Cold Chisel. If you can survive Australia day, St Patricks day will be a breeze!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb