Perth


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
January 29th 2012
Published: January 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day 125, 14/01/12

Arrived in Perth at just gone 9am. Stuart has a friend living in Perth and they were very kind and let us stay at their house, was very nice to get a slice of the real Aussie life style - they even bought us lunch! Went for a drive around fremantle and then went to a classic car show in the evening - I wasn't too keen on going but felt I had to and it was $42 a ticket!! You should never judge a book by its cover because I really enjoyed it and, because his cousins car was in the competition, we got a spin in the car around the track. Was brilliant to have all the spectators watching me 😊 It was great fun and very interesting, especially the burnout competitions.



Day 126, 15/01/12

Today Stuarts friend, Paul took us out on his boat - yes he owns a boat! - along Perths river. It was a beautiful day and had a brilliant time even though my flip flops (or as the Aussies call them...thongs) got blown into the river and when I got out my feet were getting scalded on the oven like floor. I chickened out from jumping off the rocks because of the Jelly Fish in the water - even though I knew they were harmless they still freaked me out; I did go for a quick swim in shallowerer clearer water though. Went into Perth city later to check it out and see what was there and the answer is, Not a lot.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb