Starting to DO Perth, Western Australia


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
March 17th 2008
Published: March 17th 2008
Edit Blog Post

March 18th

Another adventure!! Flew from Sydney to Perth yesterday. Got picked up by our new Home Exchange, Kevin. He drove us back to his beautiful house. Ross and I were trying to decide if it is a new house or an grand old house that has had a major reno done to it. It is spectacular, a marvelous view of downtown Perth, excellent wireless internet connection, great big comfy bedrooms and a car for us to use.

Not much news yet, but I am hearing from people that are on my blog list that are not receiving my travel blog. I know RBC turfs it out before it even gets there and I bet St John Ambulance does as well. I think I have home email address for any of those people.

I notice I have 66 subscribers but only 52 or so actually pick up the blog each time. I easily could have that many wrong email addressess. How about of each of you that gets or wants to get my travel blog, sends me a little email to say, Yeah, I get it and I will assume that the rest of you don't get it or don't want it.

We are having a wonderful time and really look forward to walking a few minutes this morning, hoppin on the train and getting ourselves to Perth city.

Talk more later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb