EXAMS!! - June 5-17, 2007


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth
June 29th 2007
Published: June 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Water Cooling Circuit Diagram!!!Water Cooling Circuit Diagram!!!Water Cooling Circuit Diagram!!!

A boring picture for a rather boring entry...I tried to make it more exciting with exclamation marks, but I don't think it's working...
This entry will be short and rather uninteresting. I had exams for 2 weeks. Well, I had 2 exams in a 2-week period. They were nice and well-spaced out so I had lots of time to study and be well-prepared going into them.

Probably the funniest story is that I thought my first exam was on wednesday, only to find out on monday that it was actually on the tuesday. Luckily I was already ready, so losing that day didn't impair me at all.

My water auditing exam was my biggest stress, since I needed a good grade to make sure I was successful in the unit. I memorized so many random pieces of information. The exam went decently, but the multiple choice section was made up of mostly questions from the TEXTBOOK which weren't even mentioned in the lectures! So I could have not attended the lectures and just memorized the textbook and done better! I HATE it when they do that, what's the point of the lectures if they're not the exam material??

But I left the exam and breathed a huge sigh of relief. I stopped into the vegetable shop to get some veggies since I'd run out of fresh food during the two weeks (too much studying, no time to shop). And the next day I made a delicious dish with eggplant and feta...it was SOO good...

My first day of freedom, Thursday the 14th, I pretty much did nothing. Friday the 15th I headed to downtown Perth to finally give in my digital camera for repairs and meander through the shops. And that's pretty much my story.

Again I've got no pictures so I'll leave you all with a wonderful diagram of a cooling tower, one of the many exciting things I memorized for my water auditing exam.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.026s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0696s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb