Koalas, Kangaroos and meerkats!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » South Perth
September 9th 2010
Published: September 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, after another week of not working I treated myself to the zoo. I did however go to an interview with yet another recruitment agency. Same old same old. She liked me and my resume but I haven't heard anything back from her. I applied to another recruitment agency as well. But the sun was sort of shining so I headed to the zoo to cheer me up. I love animals and Perth has a pretty good zoo. I saw lots of cool animals like the Tree Kangaroo, SO cute! Loads of Kangaroos aren't in a cage but they are all so lazy they just lay there staring at you.

But really, a zoo is a zoo anywhere you are. It was a good 3 hours of my day spent walking around in the sun. On my way back to Freo (Fremantle) I got a call from the other recruitment agency for an interview the next day. So I happily accepted.

Got to my interview and it went really well. He had a job in mind for me already and gave me the run down on it. It's a job I can do but they want someone who has accounting software experience which I don't have but the recruiter didn't think it would be a problem. The only other problem is the location. It's in a place with little to no public transportation. So I would either need to rent a car and move closer to it (northern suburbs of Perth) or buy a cheap car. The recruiter thinks i'm a really good fit for the job that he's put my name forward for it.

Now, on my way home from that interview I got another call from a Country pub in the middle of the Outback. He told me more about the job that I applied for and an hour later he was offering me the job in a week's time. So I have agreed to it. I now have a week to get myself sorted and ready for this. However, he did say that I can back out at any time as he has other candidates he can call. SO in the meantime if anything else comes up I can always take that.

The pub is about 4 hours east of Perth in a town called SOuthern Cross. It's a town of 1000 people mostly mining guys and farmers. It will be quite an experience to be a barmaid as they call us. I will learn all about the real Aussie people haha. Once I know more I will fill you in on all the details.


Additional photos below
Photos: 73, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

love this pic!love this pic!
love this pic!

It was taken here at the Perth Zoo


10th September 2010

A numbat!!! Never heard of them. I like orangatans frankly but I like meercats too. Good party pictures too.Hheh barmaid go for it. That is what you got the certificate for.

Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 15; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb