Western Australia!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Fremantle
September 3rd 2010
Published: September 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone,

Yes yes, it's been a while since you've heard from me. Sorry, but my life isn't that exciting right now. When i'm not sleeping I'm looking for a job and it's soooooo boring. After saying bye to my irish flatmates, Leahanne came and picked me up to take me to the airport. I couldn't ask for a better friend while I am over here.

4 hours and a nap later I arrived in Perth. Lucky me for having such awesome friends as Kevin was there to pick me up. Kevin and I met back in Ireland as well. He drove us in through Perth and along the Swan River. Perth is SO much smaller then Melbourne but it's super nice and very sunny and a lot warmer!!! We drove along some of the coastline as well and WOW!!!

Kevin took me to my hostel and we dropped my bags off. The hostel is not the best but it will do for now. It's been awhile since i've been in a hostel and had to get used to it again haha. Kevin took me over to a place called Little Creatures by the harbour that is a
Martin and KevinMartin and KevinMartin and Kevin

In the limo
microbrewery and does food. AMAZING. Yummy beer!

The next day I explored Fremantle which is a suburb of Perth and where I am staying. It's such a hip little area with some shops and lots of cafes. Kevin came and picked me up at 4pm and took me over to his house. It was his birthday party so he got all his friends to get dressed up and he rented a limo and we all had champagne and we went to a bar in the city called Deville's. It was such a fun night! Kevin's friends are great fun and I had a good night dancing away!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0338s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb