working 9 to 5 ......... not


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Perth » Perth City
May 5th 2007
Published: May 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Leaving lunch 1Leaving lunch 1Leaving lunch 1

Kelly, Lauren, Sue, Melissa, Kate, Sarah
Well I am now unemployed! WOW

Yesterday was my last day at Mallesons and the culmination of what was dubbed the 'festival of pete' by Kelly. I definitely think I received my fair share of attention what with all the leaving lunches, drinks, afternoon tea, breakfasts etc etc!

Thanks again to all my friends for making my last week at work so pleasurable, it was tough saying goodbye to my home of the past 7 years - as my blubbering proved :-)

Oh and thanks to everyone who contributed to my leaving gift, my little ipod nano is going to get heaps of use during my travels.

Now with work out of the way, my unit rented out and time running out its a mad rush to pack up my unit, get the last few things for my trip, find someway of stuffing as much as I can into my suitcase and then get the hell outta this place!

Still I'm sure I'll find time for a few drinks with friends tonite and spend some quality time with my family.

Cathcyas l8r





Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Leaving lunch 2Leaving lunch 2
Leaving lunch 2

Vaughan, Pauly, MBH, Weeliem
Leaving lunch 3Leaving lunch 3
Leaving lunch 3

Jacinta, Ry-Ry, Lisa, Vicki, Athena, Vickie, Joanne, Robyn Larry, Nicole, Cam


Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb