Day 3 - Perth to Bunbury


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Western Australia » Bunbury » Bunbury
April 6th 2009
Published: April 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Alright people. Just a text update tonight. I is ere in the small town of Bunbury which is apparently the main town in the South West, though you wouldn't think it.

I set off from Perth this morning and went to a supermarket for some nuts, bananas and water.

On the way I took a diversion and went on a mini walk into the bush - the Yalgorup national park.

Then I arrived in Bunbury where there is a bay where you can swim with dolphins. Went for a swim but they did not come, although I saw a couple after I was back on shore.

Then I took a walk on the mangrove swamp boardwalk. Photo to be uploaded later.

The hostel (Dolphin Retreat YHA) is very friendly and much better than the place in Perth. The loutish Scousers and Irish would talk outside the window until very late.

Went into town and got a good value Chinese meal (Singapore Chow Mein) for six pounds, then went for a drink. There was 1 person in one pub and 4 in the other so went in the other. Was beginning to think I shouldn't have bothered when I befriended / attracted a local drunk / stoner.

Back in hostel now and everyone has gone to bed (it's only 11pm). Tomorrow I'm going to Pemberton.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0488s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb