Leaving Kuranda by Aiden


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria
May 30th 2008
Published: December 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

We packed up the house and said goodbye to all of our friends there. I will miss every one of them HEAPS. On our drive from Kuranda we visited lots of friends and relatives. I visited my Nana and it was my Uncle Anthony's birthday. We saw Edward Scissorhands at the Sydney Opera House. There was no talking, it was just a mime. They had lots of bright costumes and Scissors for Edward. I liked the music they played and the snow at the end. After that we saw my Uncle Craig. It rained from Townsville to Canberra!

We are near Melbourne and staying with our friends Min and Ruth. We drove up to Melbourne to see Collingwood vs Demons at the MCG. Collingwood won and they played the song at the end. When Mum had her exams Ruth and Min took us to see Prince Caspian at the cinema. My favourite bit was when Peter and Miritz fight with swords. I found some of the books my Mum was keeping for me to read in China. I think I will read them all before we even leave Australia. Another day we went to Walhala which is in the bush and we climbed some rocks. Aunty Ruth cooked us a huge feast and we had fun with Min in the backyard.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0674s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb