Disney party, soccer injury and recess day!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
January 17th 2011
Published: January 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So much to blog about! Man am I slack! Well, the party was so fun! Went from 5:30 till 11:30! And the theme was Disney! Everyone came dressed up! We had woody, Jessie, Ken  and mr potato head from toystory, the bad guy from despicable me, genie, jasmine and the magic carpet from Aladdin, belle, Minnie mouse, kronk (emporors new groove) and Hercules! I was the swan princess/ enchanted girl! The games were awesome! Everyone participated and really got involved! I put alot of homework into it! We had a trivia game where the buzzers were balloons and when someone new the answer the contestant needed to pop the balloon with a plastic knife! It was so funny! They found it sooo hard! Then we played this game where different characters were put in groups to make a skit! We used a Hollywood clapper! So awesome! Pass the parcel was also fun! See the gift was a jb Hifi gift card... Tiny right? But the parcel was the size of a cushion! So everyone kept thinking they were going to win the prize despite the gift becoming so small! So fun playing with ppl minds. I'm naughtay! But I can live with myself! And then we ended the day dancing! Chelseas grad party for finishing primary school was an utter success! Yay 

Saturday: picnic day! Well this was s good day sorta! Second we got there I played footy! I learnt how to pass a football! Yay me! Then came the soccer! I was allocated goalie which was awesome! Fave position! Well i did pretty well! We lost 3-2 but in my defense I was the only active girl participant annnnd, the ball was on my end of the field at least 75% of the time! All was well until that fateful moment! There was a really good stricker helpig me prepare for our next game as goalie where they kicked the ball so hard that once I made contact with the ball I ricocheted off the ball... Not visa versa! I fell to the ground cluthing my ankle! The ppls laughter and cheering stopped. I wasn't getting up or moving! Ppl started surrounding me! I tried to get up but fell to my face... Literally... ! I was burning all over and with assistance hobbled to the tree! The five ppl became a group of 20 looking down at me! I couldn't move anything and it felt like spikes had formed in my ankle! After a holding back the tears of utter anguish and agony, I asked to walk back to the tree where we all were sitting! This picnic gathering had about 50-60 ppl? Or so..:  I took about ten steps then buckled to the grass! this is when I started to cry and I am ashamed... I do NOT cry! So I made it back to the grass under the shade of that glorious tree and a very kind brother/friend let me use his shirt to fill with ice! And so I was! Lying in bitter pain as everyone continued the game! It took so much control not to show the pain! Eveyone wanted me to go to hospital and to be totally honest I thought I should but due to the fun I was having and would continue to have, I had to decieve and hide the pain! So consolation prize? I did block the goal and went out in style! Downside? Crutches have been my friend past few days!  I believe I sprained it but my foot and ankle ballooned and bruised! Yucky!!! What sucks more is unable to be active. Wahhh

Sunday, spent day with friends!!!!! 
Today! Recess day! What is recess u ask? Only the best Disney cartoon! Spent time with my loves, ate junk and played some kickball! Left foot ofcourse not my right! Lifes good!!    

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb