Shopping, song recording and salsa! My three gave s's!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
January 20th 2011
Published: January 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I can not for the life of me remember what we did on Tuesday but Wednesday was awesome! Song recording! I did my current favourite song called r u innocent! Thanks to my cousin Julian I was able to record at his house! I wrote all the music and lyrics! Turned out diff to expected! It's a mild hate song but not really Hatey! Actually it's like a French person insulting u! Doesn't sound half as bad as it is and I guess it'd like being stabbed with a blunt knife! Hope I make sense! My favourite lines are -I was bruised but I was burned- and got 20-20 vision! It's instruments include piano, pan flute, synth and electric beats! Plus me with harmonies! Can't wait to do the real recording! It's way up there on my list of songs to do!     

It took us 4 hours to do everything! Awesome and I guess I like the song coz for once, this song actually means something! It's not a song coz I can, like the other 40! Ppl often ask me re my inspiration! I can finally say I was actually inspired by something other than vacuuming or washing dishes! So yeh, had awesome time and I dedicate songs to yaiyai! (grandma)

Today was pool day! We went to this really nice outdoor pool for about 4 hours! Was with my best friends having an awesome time! Downside I didn't eat breakfast or anything Till 5:30 I lived off cookies! Oo oo digression in process! Did I tell u I baked cookies yesterday? Yes at 12 am I felt the need to cook! Now without choc or chips or brown sugar(a must) I made chewy choc marshmellow cookies! Turned out sooo awesome! So yep! Just felt the need to bake... At midnight!!!

Then tonight we decided to salsafy ourselves in the city! U know how many ppl? Just us! Boo!! But we had a private lesson so now I can shake ma hips! Lol! Tuesday now i remember! How shaking hips remind me of the following is weird! Shopping! I didn't look for anything in particular but.... I bought a forever new blue 50s polka dot dress for 20$, an ice dress for 25$, skirt fir 10$ and shorts for $12 plus a sesame street grouch top and hungry catapilla top for $30 in total! Eep! $87 later!!! But still alota stuff! Anyway it's Lmost 2:30 so goodmorning! Yawn

Advertisement



Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0665s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb