Looking Back...


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
January 12th 2011
Published: January 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

So, clearly I've been home for a good, long time. A billion things have happened in the meantime, but I still look back on that trip as one of the greatest times of my life. I had so much fun, learned so much about myself, America, the World! I made heaps of friends, the closest of which I still talk to a year and a half on, even with the world between us!

I definitely caught the travel bug, though I more want to revisit the places I've been, that I loved, to really do them justice. Unfortunately I don't have money in abundance, and that's generally needed for travel!! But I am heading back to the best city of all - New York City - in just over 2 weeks (Holy crap thats so soon!).

Now, when I think back to this trip, it's a bit of a blur - and that's not just from all the alcohol consumed! =P It really does seem like a dream - the best dream I've ever had, mind you - but it seems crazy to think I ever actually went to all these amazing places that I've seen on the TV my whole life. I actually went to Disneyland and Universal Studios. Stood on the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Put my hand in Johnny Depp's imprint at Mann's Chinese Theatre. Went on a Booze cruise in Miami. Saw a wedding in Las Vegas. Saw the amazing wonders of the Grand Canyon. Saw a show on Broadway. Ate pizza in New York City. I'm so proud to say I've done all that and more. And that I worked hard to get there. Bring on USA take 2!

Advertisement



12th January 2011

"Bring on USA take 2!" - HELL YEAH!!! ;o) You do realise that you're going to be the first person I'll be seeing again from Contiki 09?! I can't WAIT to talk you to death and reminisce about it all! lol x x x

Tot: 0.151s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb