Camper, Cook, Musician, Artist and Footballer All Rolled Into One Day!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
April 23rd 2006
Published: May 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Darren and I got up early and made Vix and Paul egg and bacon butties..................

We went for a short little walk along the beach (Vix and Paul had headed off up a mountain!!!)

No sign of the lost camping gear- no one had handed it in- so our "cheap" weekend had become a little more expensive.................

We packed up our stuff and headed off home as we had a bit of a drive ahead of us......

We called in on Darren's Aunty and Uncle (the couple who leant us the car) for a BBQ and ended up entertaining their 4 children!!! O gosh a real handful- all under the age of 4!!!!!!!!! I entertained them no end!!! I was playing plastic instruments- being the talented musician that I am, drawing Thomas the Tank 20 times!!! and then playing football..................... I was shattered!!!!!!

Home to bed!!!!

Is everyone ok back home?

Al- Thanks so much for my album- I loved it!

Fran- I just picked your parcel up from the post office!!!!O my god I love it!!!! Everyone was very very impressed! Love the Label too- thats a new one! Thankyou soooooo much!! Glad it arrived in time as I move on in a week xxxx

Carl, Paula, Jess, Emily and Sophie- Was so good to speak to you last weekend!!! Jess you can talk for England- Just like Aunty Bubba!!!!!

Lorraine- Baby must be here soon- dying to hear of any news!!!!! xxxx

Mum- Was good to have a good long natter last night (Sun 30th April)


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



1st May 2006

walt looks so happy,the travelling must be doing him good,he,ll have so much to tell me when he comes home.xxxx
1st May 2006

Pressie
So glad your like your bag babe really enjoyed making it for you and sending the new little Franbag across the world, started making bags again as hot in demand and still graduate wage skint, so if anyone is interested !. My friend at work printed the labels. Love your pickies, especially the b-day ones, what lovely friends to make such an effort for you. Think my favourite photo yet though is Walt's modelling shot, think it's brilliant. Check your e-mail as I've set up a photo album with latest shots and photies from your leaving do. Sorry to hear about your lecturer. Lots of love x x x x x

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 14; qc: 75; dbt: 0.0753s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb