Horray for Spanky!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
February 18th 2006
Published: February 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well I am now in Melbourne. We have been here a few days, we havent really slept too much. There is a really fun pub next to our hostel. I have been whipping Aussie boys at fooseball and I have enjoyed every second of it.

Well here are some updates...Miss T had her birthday before we left Michelles. We bought her some really funky clothes and Michelles Mom made her cupcakes. It was fun and there were still quite a few people there so it seemed like a birthday party.

I tried to get in as many surfing days as I could before we hit the road. I have some amazing pictures but I am using hostel internet and I can't load my pictures onto it.

So we hit the road with Aaron, Dave, Miss T and I. It took a few days to get here. None of us wanted to drive at night. So Miss T and I had our comfy beds in our car and the boys slept on park benches (**shakes head at boys**).

We stopped at this little town called Eden and had an amazing time with the locals. The bar manager was super nice and let us park the car at the back of the bar. This little town in the middle of nowhere had the most amazing beach. It was really unexpected.

The next morning we drove and stayed in another town called Foster and stayed there that night. Aaron didnt like sleeping on the park bench so he bought a hammik and used that. The next morning we went the a national park and did a really awesome hike. It kind of sucked that it was totally foggy at the top and we couldnt really see much of a view, but it was a super nice place - and the southernmost part of Australia - just thought Id throw that little fact in there.

I drove pretty much all the way here and driving in Melbourne freaks me out but we hade it and Im glad Spanky is parked for a while. Tenneal wants to leave Melbourne but I LOVE IT HERE. Actually I love Australia in general. The people here are so cool. So we might leave and head for Adalaide tomorrow. We are all going through beach withdrawl and its only been 3 days.

Thats basically it. I love not knowing what is going to happen next. Every day is different and despite not sleeping that much, it is getting better and better.

That being said I do miss everyone and hope everything is going well. Ill try to get some more pictures up soon!!!

Cheers

<3 Avril

Advertisement



19th February 2006

yo yo bitches
hey there chickens and cocks.hehehehhehehehe. Glad you're having an awesome time. having fun driving in crazy cities????? hehehehehehe.Wow, we went to the KIama markets today and I bought some accessories that I'm gonna sew onto my shirts, yay. Then we went surfing... I got cut major by the malabu fin and have yucky bruises all over my legs. But I stood up for ages and the swell was sweet so I'm stoked. ok, have a safe trip to Adelaide and I'll talk soon. luv shell
19th February 2006

Reply to smelly
Good for you woman! You show that Malibu whos boss sucka friend:) I LOVE Melbourne. Its a sweeeeeeet city! I miss hanging out with you and we are for sure going camping when we get back to your neck of the woods. Tell the family I say Hi. Tell Your mum shes cool beans... Luv ya!
22nd February 2006

So glad you're having a great time
Curb your enthusiasm eh? We miss you around here. You're bubbly spirit and all. Enjoy the warmth 'cause Winter's comin'! Heh - although I suspect Winter down there is nothing like here. Never seen any pictures of the kangaroos bouncing around in the snow... So stay safe, have a ball and make lots of good memories.

Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb