Neighbours and Great Ocean Road!!!


Advertisement
Australia's flag
Oceania » Australia » Victoria » Melbourne
May 7th 2008
Published: May 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

OMG Neighbours Night was AMAZING!!!!

They changed the line up....we still saw Dr. Karl's band and Stu was there but instead of Rebecca and Fitzie we had Connor and Janelle!!! I was vvv happy..... as in my opinion they are sooo much better!!hehe

Ooo and let me tell you guys....Connor is NOT dead :D

Had photos and a little chat with all of them which was funn and our team missed out on winning the quiz and $500 by 4 measly points!!!! It was such a brillo night though, I was right at the front when the band came on and Dr. Karl knelt down and sang part of a song to me (Oo yesh I felt greatly special :P haha)

Yesterday we went along the Great Ocean Road...it was really rather funny as Nathan picked us up just before 8am (basically I texted him to ask when he was coming and he texted back saying he was outside waiting!! I was still in bed at this time!!lol) 10 mins later I was reqady to go though!! wooo go me :D

The Great Ocean Road was soo amazing and beautiful....it took about 5 hours to get to the Apostles (stopping along the way for some photo ops) but it was deffo worth it!! We also saw a full rainbow, which was beautiful as it was right across the sea!! We also went to see a waterfall on the way which was really pretty. Got lots of piccis of the whole adventure, which i'm sure will proudly display themselves on facebook in the near future :P!!

Back at the hostel I watched a few films and then got an early night!!hehe

Today Hayley left for Sydney via Canberra, i'm getting the bus on Friday night so i'm staying on at the hostel for a couple of extra nights. It's really nice here. They do free pancakes in the morning which is a great perk to the place :P yumyum!! I walked into the city today which took a grand total of an hour!! (got the tram hoem this evening!!hehe) I went to see Captain Cooks Cottage which they dismantled in the UK and brought over to Oz in the 1900's (I think....can't remember the exact date!!) It was in Fitzroy gardens, where there is also a fairy tree, which is basically a tree stump with lotts of carvings on it...very pretty though...and it does have a sort of magical quality to it too!! I also saw the Model Tudor Village which was rather cute!! I then took a wander around town and did a little shopping. Spent a little more than I intended but I did get some nice things....and some new PJs which were desperately needed really!!hehe

Tonight is cheese and wine night at the hostel so i'm now off to have a little fun :D

Love all you guys loads....hope the English weather is getting better....down in Melbourne it's not that warm but as I head North I am looking forward to a leetle bit more sun....and to be able to wear shorts once again!!hehe


xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb